Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

USCAA Recognizes 38 PSUAC Student-Athletes with Postseason Awards

PSUAC logo.
PSUAC logo.

UNIONTOWN, Pa. - The Penn State University Athletic Conference was well represented on Saturday night at the United States Collegiate Athletic Association's annual basketball awards banquet, held in conjunction with the Men's and Women's Division II National Championship tournaments held at Penn State Fayette. A total of 38 awards were hauled in by PSUAC student-athletes, including National All-Academic honors and USCAA All-American awards.

Thirteen women earned All-Academic recognition, an award given to upperclass student-athletes who have a cumulative GPA of 3.50 or higher. In addition, eight men from PSUAC schools earned the honor with outstanding work in the classroom.

Eighteen student-athletes from the PSUAC were voted USCAA All-Americans, including 10 men and eight women. Mont Alto's Jalen Smith was the lone PSUAC representative on the Men's Division II First Team, while six found themselves on the second team. Ebony Sanders of Lehigh Valley and Diamond Thomas of Beaver made the Women's Division II First Team after stellar campaigns.

Wilkes-Barre's LeShawn Hammett was named the Men's Division II Coach of the Year after leading his team to a 23-5 record, including an 18-1 mark in the PSUAC, which earned his team the number three seed in the USCAA tournament.

USCAA National All-Academic


Name Campus
Katie Oldziejewski Hazleton
Ally Giannakarios Brandywine
Ebony Sanders Lehigh Valley
McKenzie Prutsman Hazleton
Leeandra Ricks Wilkes-Barre
Rachel Lewis Scranton
Alaena Loyd Wilkes-Barre
Gracie Hamilton DuBois
Cierra O'Shell DuBois
Lauren Young DuBois
Rebekah Adams Mont Alto
Karley Coleman Mont Alto
Julianna Noveras Mont Alto



Name Campus
Robert Hopkins Hazleton
Dominique Stevenson Wilkes-Barre
John Armstead Wilkes-Barre
Anthony Lattanzi Brandywine
Tom Gonzales Scranton
Jeff Panetti Scranton
Bernard Rauckhorst DuBois
Lennon (Iman) Young Fayette


USCAA All-American Awards


Name Campus Team
Ebony Sanders Lehigh Valley First
Diamond Thomas Beaver First
McKenzie Prutsman Hazleton Second
Brandi James Brandywine Second
Nikki Velez Brandywine Second
Tina Clybourn Greater Allegheny Honorable Mention
Melody Young DuBois Honorable Mention
Tearia Hartley Greater Allegheny Honorable Mention



Name Campus Team
Jalen Smith Mont Alto First
John Foster Beaver Second
Jeremiah Jenkins Lehigh Valley Second
Jordan Payne Greater Allegheny Second
Khalil White Wilkes-Barre Second
Andy Kwaitkowski Hazleton Second
Justin Luton York Second
Ameer Biddle Wilkes-Barre Honorable Mention
Terrell Campbell Mont Alto Honorable Mention